• Faithful to my Homeland, the Republic of Poland
  • NEWS

  • 18 December 2018

    144-hour visa-free transit stay for Polish citizens visiting the city of Xiamen (Fujian Province) takes effect on January 1, 2019.

    The Consulate General of the Republic of Poland in Shanghai would like to notify that the right to 6-days visa-free transit stay for foreigners, including Polish citizens transiting by sea or air via the city of Xiamen in Fujian Province, and to stay within the city's administrative precinct for up to 144 hours, introduced  by the China’s National Immigration Administration, takes effect on January 1, 2019.


    The condition to take advantage of this privilege is to have onward tickets enabling the passenger to further travel to the third country with confirmed date and seat within 144 hours upon arrival.


    Citizens of the Republic of Poland transiting through the Xiamen International Cruise Center or the Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, with a valid passport and the onward tickets, may apply in the terminal or at the airport, in a specially designated places, for the right to leave the terminal or the airport for up to 144 hours / 6 days, with the obligation to return to designated cruise or flight.


    Thus, the city of Xiamen in Fujian province has joined the city of Shanghai and other regions included in the consular district of the Consulate General of the Republic of Poland in Shanghai - Jiangsu and Zhejiang provinces, where within the administrative precincts of these units Polish citizens can transit for up to 144 hours.


    The condition for applying for 144 hours visa-free transit stay is having a transfer via one of the strictly defined ports of entry including:


    Shanghai: Shanghai Pudong International Airport, Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport, Shanghai Port International Cruise Terminal, Shanghai Wusongkou International Cruise Terminal, Shanghai Railway Station


    Jiangsu province: Nanjing Lukou Airport in Nanjing


    Zhejiang province: Hangzhou Xiaoshan Airport in Hangzhou.


    Xiamen: Xiamen International Cruise Center and Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport.


    Eligible passengers for the 144-hour visa-free transit can travel within Shanghai, Xiamen, Jiangsu, and Zhejiang and stay within the administrative precincts of them however, without being able to travel beyond their borders.

    Print Print Share: